White mask of the ball logo, part of the loading animation flashing student work gif, goes behind the mask of the loading animation

Open Menu

Fall 2017 National Advisory Board

creative circus advisory board

We’re happy to announce the members of our Fall 2017 Advisory Board & Forum speakers for Friday, October 27th. Our semi-annual advisory board members are a select group of industry professionals who meet with The Circus to discuss industry trends, changes, & provide vital feedback to keep us as up to date as possible. We’re honored to have them speak this Friday for our next installment of #CircusForum at 1:30pm.


Department Head of Advertising: Dan Balser

  1. Dave Canning, ECD, Joan
  2. Katy Hornaday, EVP/ECD, Barkley
  3. Lauren Costa, GCD, Droga5
  4. Deanne McLean, Owner/Recruiter, Deanne McLean & Company
  5. Noel Cottrell, CCO, Fitzgerald & Co.



Department Head: Jen Mageau

  1. Jason Apaliski, Co-ECD, Pereira & O’Dell
  2. Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club
  3. Lance Parrish, GCD, Grey
  4. Zach Canfield, Associate Partner/Director of Talent, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  5. Kasia Canning, ACD, Johannes Leonardo
  6. Carol Vick, President/Recruiter, Carol Vick LLC. Creative Recruiting



Department Head: Ron Moore

  1. Dac Austin, Design Director, Brown-Forman
  2. Ryan Hoelting, Lead Designer, 72andSunny
  3. Charis Ceniseroz, Senior Packaging & Branding Designer, Mattel



Department Head: Greg Strelecki

  1. Beth Klein, Owner/ Producer & Consultant, Beth Klein Productions
  2. Rob Gregory, Owner/Photographer, Rob Gregory Photography
  3. Peter Hobbs, Owner/Photographer, Peter Hobbs Photography



Department Head: Chris Silich

  1. Brian Fletcher, Group Technology Director, Huge
  2. Norm McGarry, Director of Engineering
  3. Mike Geiger, Co-Founder/CEO, Wolfgang L.A.


The Creative Circus Staff:

  1. Dave Hann– Executive Director
  2. Janie Belden– Director of Education
  3. Kristin Martin– Director of Career Services
  4. Hannah Heller– Career Services Advisor
  5. Kristin Marshall– Director of Admissions
  6. Kimberly Bianco– Marketing Manager
  7. Greg Strelecki– Department Head Photography
  8. Jen Mageau– Department Head of Art Direction
  9. Chris Silich– Department Head of Interactive
  10. Ron Moore– Department Head of Design
  11. Dan Balser– Department Head of Advertising
  12. Paul Korel – Senior Copywriting Advisor


mobile tablet desktop large desktop huge desktop